This website uses cookies. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Okay
Insight thumbnail 03
Back to Articles

A Bank That Feels Like an App: Credit Suisse Launches CSX Brand with Hotz Brand Consultants

Under the name CSX, Credit Suisse is igniting the next stage of digitalisation and offering its clients a new and uncomplicated banking experience.

Under the name CSX, Credit Suisse is igniting the next stage of digitalisation and offering its clients a new and uncomplicated banking experience. "With CSX, we are bringing together Credit Suisse's expertise and comprehensive range of services with the user-friendliness of a purely digital bank," says CMO Roman Reichelt, "so that you no longer need an app that plays the bank, but can rely on a bank that feels like an app."

With the products "CSX" and "CSX Young", Credit Suisse is launching a completely new digital offering. All banking transactions can be carried out via app on the smartphone. Anyone who downloads the app opens a CHF private account directly via a smartphone that is completely paperless. In addition, users get an online-capable Debit Mastercard for free foreign transactions as well as various self-service functionalities from the areas of investment or pension provision. In the coming months, the offer will be continuously expanded.

Credit Suisse worked closely with Hotz Brand Consultants to develop and realise the new product’s brand. For the strategy, naming and the look and feel of the newly created CSX identity, the established strengths of the Credit Suisse brand were the starting point.

Chris Steinacker, managing director of the brand consulting firm, explains:

"The key was to interpret and apply the existing strengths of Credit Suisse in a new context. In this way, a new product brand with a high level of character and differentiating independence could be created."

In addition to the brand strategy and architecture, Hotz Brand Consultants also developed the design for CSX and worked intensively with the Credit Suisse UX/UI team on the digital experience of the product.

Learn more about our approach to developing the brand strategy, offering and brand architecture, and brand design for CSX.

Press Coverage

Subscribe

Durch die Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies in Übereinstimmung mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden.

Okay
Insight thumbnail 03
Zurück zu Artikeln

Credit Suisse lanciert digitale Produktmarke CSX mit Hotz Brand Consultants

Die Credit Suisse zündet die nächste Stufe der Digitalisierung für ein unkompliziertes Bankerlebnis mit Hilfe von Hotz Brand Consultants.

Unter dem Naming CSX zündet die Credit Suisse die nächste Stufe der Digitalisierung und offeriert ihren Kunden eine neue und unkomplizierte Banking-Erfahrung. «Mit CSX bringen wir die Expertise und das umfassende Leistungsangebot der Credit Suisse mit der Benutzerfreundlichkeit einer rein digitalen Bank zusammen», so CMO Roman Reichelt, «damit man keine App mehr braucht, die Bank spielt, sondern nur noch eine Bank, die sich wie eine App anfühlt.»

Mit den Produkten «CSX» und «CSX Young» bringt die Credit Suisse ein völlig neues Digital-Angebot auf den Markt: Sämtliche Bankgeschäfte können via App auf dem Smartphone getätigt werden. Wer die App runterlädt, eröffnet direkt via Smartphone ein CHF-Privatkonto – komplett papierlos. Dazu bekommt man eine onlinefähige Debit Mastercard für kostenlose Auslandtransaktionen sowie diverse Self-Service-Funktionalitäten aus den Bereichen Anlage oder Vorsorge. In den kommenden Monaten wird das Angebot zudem stetig erweitert.

Für die Entwicklung und die Realisierung der neuen Produktmarke arbeitete Credit Suisse eng mit Hotz Brand Consultants zusammen. Für die neu kreierte Identität von CSX, das Naming und den Look & Feel waren die etablierten Stärken der Marke Credit Suisse der Ausgangspunkt.

Chris Steinacker, Geschäftsführer der Markenberatungsfirma, erläutert:

"Matchentscheidend war es, die bestehenden Stärken der Credit Suisse in einem neuen Kontext zu interpretieren und anzuwenden. So konnte eine neue Produktmarke mit hoher Charakteristik, und differenzierender Eigenständigkeit entstehen."

Hotz Brand Consultants entwickelte nebst der Markenstrategie und ‑architektur auch das Design für CSX und arbeitete intensiv mit dem UX/UI Team der Credit Suisse an der digitalen Erlebbarkeit von CSX.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Vorgehensweise bei der Entwicklung der Markenstrategie, der Angebots- und Markenarchitektur und dem Marken-Design von CSX.

Press Coverage

Abonnieren

  • © 2022 Hotz Brand Consultants
    Alle Rechte vorbehalten
  • Datenschutz