This website uses cookies. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Okay
20170821 BLC hotz zone 0002
Back to Articles

Our company

From design office to brand consultancy: Our company history is at the same time a family history - and continues in big steps.

Fabian Hotz learned to walk among the printing presses of the most successful printing company in Central Switzerland. His father, Victor Hotz, had built it up with great entrepreneurial skill, always striving for more than the next print job. "The customer relationship, that's what I wanted," he once said in an interview. "Not to be dependent on agencies, but to advise customers myself, to design something of value for them and then to realize it."

Fabian shared this philosophy and decided to pursue the goal of becoming his father's biggest client with a design agency he founded himself, thus extending value creation to the phases before the print job. Hotz & Hotz quickly became successful, taking further steps into upstream phases of value creation. Consulting, communications, a digital agency, PR - the company spectrum grew and became the Brand Leadership Circle (link).

Courageously growing beyond the boundaries of one's own business unit, this trait is a central part of our DNA. And an attitude that is also shared by the entrepreneurs who today continue the family and company history with a great deal of heart and soul.

And so it is only logical that Hotz Brand Consultants has developed with great strides over the past 15 years. From a design office to a branding agency. From branding agency to brand consultancy. And from brand consulting to a company for effective corporate and brand management.

The special thing about our development: It always happened in practice. Always together with our clients. And always without losing what we did before. So today we still offer first-class design and have printing presses and other tools of the trade on the lower floors of our company building, with which we support our clients from conception to implementation.

Today, we work with decision-makers who want to use the power of the brand to define and achieve their company's strategic goals. And we advise and accompany them into the next chapter of their company's history as if they were our own companies. With courage, heart and soul, a family culture. And above all: with plenty of entrepreneurial spirit.

More Insights

Related Articles

Subscribe

Diese Website verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies in Übereinstimmung mit unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden.

Okay
20170821 BLC hotz zone 0002
Zurück zu Artikeln

Unser Unternehmen

Vom Design-Büro zur Markenberatung: Unsere Firmengeschichte ist gleichzeitig eine Familiengeschichte – und geht weiter in grossen Schritten.

Fabian Hotz lernte das Laufen zwischen den Druckmaschinen der erfolgreichsten Druckerei der Zentralschweiz. Sein Vater, Victor Hotz, hatte sie mit viel unternehmerischem Geschick aufgebaut und dabei stets nach mehr gestrebt als dem nächsten Druckauftrag. "Die Kundenbeziehung, sie wollte ich haben", sagte er einmal in einem Interview. "Nicht abhängig sein von Agenturen, sondern selbst Kunden beraten, etwas von Wert für sie gestalten und dann auch realisieren".

Fabian teilte diese Philosophie und entschloss sich, mit einer eigens gegründeten Design-Agentur das Ziel zu verfolgen, der grösste Kunde des Vaters zu werden und so die Wertschöpfung auf die Phasen vor dem Druckauftrag auszuweiten. Die Firma Hotz & Hotz wurde schnell erfolgreich und schaffte weitere Schritte in vorgelagerte Phasen der Wertschöpfung. Beratung, Kommunikation, eine Digital-Agentur, PR – das Firmenspektrum wuchs und wurde zum Brand Leadership Circle (Link).

Mutig über die Grenzen des eigenen Geschäftsbereichs hinauswachsen, diese Eigenschaft ist ein zentraler Teil unserer DNA. Und eine Haltung, die auch die Unternehmer teilen, die heute mit viel Herzblut die Familien- und Firmengeschichte fortschreiben.

Und so ist es nur logisch, dass sich Hotz Brand Consultants in den vergangenen 15 Jahren mit grossen Schritten weiterentwickelte. Vom Design-Büro zur Branding-Agentur. Von der Branding-Agentur zur Markenberatung. Und von der Markenberatung zum Unternehmen für wirkungsvolle Unternehmens- und Markenführung.

Das Besondere an unserer Entwicklung: Sie passierte immer in der Praxis. Immer gemeinsam mit unseren Auftraggebern. Und immer, ohne das zu verlieren, was wir zuvor gemacht haben. So bieten wir auch heute noch erstklassiges Design und haben in den unteren Etagen unseres Firmengebäudes Druckmaschinen und weitere Handwerkszeuge, mit denen wir von der Konzeption bis zur Umsetzung unsere Auftraggeber unterstützen.

Heute arbeiten wir mit Entscheidern, die mit der Kraft der Marke die strategischen Ziele ihres Unternehmens definieren und erreichen wollen. Und wir beraten und begleiten sie so in das nächste Kapitel ihrer Firmengeschichte, als ob sie unsere eigenen Firmen wären. Mit Mut, Herzblut, einer familiären Kultur. Und vor allem: mit jeder Menge Unternehmergeist.

Abonnieren

  • © 2022 Hotz Brand Consultants
    Alle Rechte vorbehalten
  • Datenschutz